Sunday, October 16, 2016

Serendipty by LLB September Review

Serendipity by LLB is a bi-monthly subscription that includes 5-7 samples, with the occasional full size item. This is pretty much a box of items that Little Lace finds that are not an exact fit for their full size box. This ships on the off months that Little Lace Box does not. Products can be makeup, skincare, tools, and other useful household items.
Cost: $9.99/month, $59.94/6 month subscription
How Often: Bi-Monthly
Ships To: United States (including Alaska & Hawaii & Puerto Rico) via USPS Priority
 Serendipity includes a booklet style info card, just like they do for the LLB.
Karista’s Kitchen Spices – RV $17.97.  Korintji Cinnamon, Smoked Sweet Paprika, Matcha Sea Salt. Here are the individual pictures!
Kilner Square Clip Top Spice Jar  – $5.99. This is the cutest jar and perfect for the spices that were included.
Boot Cuffs and Socks – $6.99. I love getting socks in boxes, and I especially love when at they are solid colors.
 Handwrytten Card – $4.99. How cute is this card?
There were several recipe cards included, that is really nice.
The approximate retail value is $35.94. This box was really cute this month, I like it well enough. Looking forward to see what they have in mind for November.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Glossybox September 2016 Review

GlossyBox - is a beauty subscription box that sends five products each month. There are a lot of brands that you cannot get here in the US. They send makeup, skincare, beauty tools, and other related items. They have a great rewards program that allows you to get a free box annually, and more often if you refer friends.
Cost: $21/month or $222/annually
How Often: Monthly
Ships To: United States (excludes Hawaii, Alaska, and Puerto Rico) and Canada via USPS.

The theme this month is "Secret Garden". It's different than the traditional pink Glossybox and turned out great. Illustrator Antonio Soares designed the box and card artwork. I think this was an awesome collaboration.
GlossyBox always includes a detailed info card discusses all of the items involved. I'm really loving the artwork and the theme being carried through to the info card. This isn't even a special edition box.
Sensyses Cleanser in Classic – 15 ml , $1.50. This is a makeup remover than can take the place of your face wash. I think the sample is a little small to really try it out, but I can see pouring it onto a cotton pad after you have washed your face to ensure you got everything.
Sesderma C-VIT Serum – 3 ml, $4.50. This is a serum, that is designed to go under your regular serum. Basically, it turns your regular serum into an ultra serum. I've used stuff like this before, but this brand is new to me.
MODEL LAUNCHER Brow Duo Pencil –  $12. This is a brow pencil. What is unique about this is that it has a brush on one end. I did not get the pics for it, but trust me it's there.
Korres Twist Lipstick - Full Size, $18. oooh, I love the color on this one. It's a basic lip crayon and the color is really pretty.
Sally Hershberger 24K Supreme Stylist Voluminous Dry Shampoo - 1.5oz, $12. This is a dry shampoo, which I don't use too often. This is supposed to prolong, revive, and a bit of volume to your style. There was also a coupon code included.
Vince Camuto Capri Eau de Parfum -  .25fl.oz, $6.25. I may not be a fragrance lover, but this bottle is beautiful and if I did wear perfume I would want my counter full of items like this. Also, I think it fits perfectly with the theme (and artwork) this month.
This months GlossyBox has an approximate value of $54.91. Once again I am loving that I get this box. There was a sneak peek spoiler for an item next month, which is Emite Make Up Lip & Cheek Tint. I'm not sure if there is a spoiler item included every month on the info card, but I have never noticed before.

Play! by Sephora September 2016 Review

Play! by Sephora is a beauty subscription box curated by Sephora! They send a five deluxe samples and a fragrance sample each month. The items they send are generally smaller sample size items, not deluxe. The items should be products that are currently trending. You can also find out more about the products by using PLAY! BOOK with the Sephora To Go app. This is the only subscription box I know of that distributes information this way. If you are thinking about this subscription, just get on the waitlist because the wait can take forever! You will also receive a card that you can bring to any store for a free tutorial and 50 Bonus Beauty Insider points.
Cost: $10
How Often: Monthly
Ships To: United States (lower 48) via USPS
The first thing I see is the Play! Pass that you can take to Sephora to receive expert advice and 50 extra beauty points. I think that is a nice addition for those who watch their points. They also include a folded paper that describes all of the items included, as well as tips on how to use.
Each month the items come in a bag, which has a slightly different design on it. It is a complete waste of material and does not add value. It might be part of their production process that makes it easier to ship. I never know what to do with the bags.
Atelier Cologne Sud Magnolia - vial size $3. This is the fragrance included this month.
Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector - 1 oz, $7. This is an overnight mask for your hair. What is interesting on this is you can use this on wet or dry hair, just before you go to sleep. You wear it from roots to ends. It is supposed to be safe for pillow cases, and you should not need a cap.
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel - .085 oz, $6.68. I think this is the 3rd brow gel I've received in a box this month. It's like everyone got together and thought let's fix Americas brows.
Sephora Collection: Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell - .035 oz, $3.37. I really like the color of this. It shows up way better on the website if you click the link. This is the Sephora brand. Therefore, I think they should have included a full size product.
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper - .007 fl oz, $7. This is an ultra-black, in case you are wondering what shade "Trooper" is. I have seen other bloggers pics and I do have to say this makes it easy for the cat eye look.
 Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation - $.25 oz, $7. Oil free moisturizer from a solid brand. I've gotten this many times over the past few years, it's great.
This months approximate value is $34.05. This subscription continues to "underwhelm" me. There were several items this month that were deluxe size, but mostly the items that are new or interesting are samples that are way to tiny to even care about. I have cancelled the subscription because after five months I've yet to be "wowed" or even thrilled with a box. I just expected so much more from such a large company that is focused on makeup.

Beauty DNA September 2016 Review

Beauty DNA - is a monthly subscription service that will send you one FULL SIZE skincare or hair care item each month, I’ve occasionally received two items. The cost is $25/month. They have a unique matching system, where you fill out your likes/dislikes profile and you shouldn’treceive items that you don't like. You will also never receive the same product twice.
Cost: $25/month
How Often: Monthly
Ships To: United States via UPS Ground

Coola Sport SPF 30 Citrus Mimosa Sunscreen Spray - $32. This is a spray on sunscreen. The flavor is Citrus Mimosa. Sounds great. The only scent I like better for sunscreen is coconut, so this is still a hit for me. Also, this is supposed to help treat dry skin. SPF 30 is way too light for me, but I can handle it for a reapplication if I use a something stronger as a base. I have mixed feelings on spray on sunscreen. I like them because they are easy, convenient. But on the other hand, you still have to rub it in or you will get sunspots (seriously, I've seen it). And have you ever tried applying it during a breeze, such as out at sea? It's definitely not as easy as it sounds. There is a reason these are banned on most yachts.
PCA Skin Peptide Lip Therapy - $22. I received a Bonus item this month! I'm pretty sure I have received this combo before, in previous years, of a sunscreen and lip product. I believe I got the bonus item because the primary item was of a lower value. The PCA Skin Peptide Lip Therapy is a scientifically advanced formula that is supposed to hydrate and improve appearance in the lip area. It is supposed to help with dry lips, and you use twice a day until healed? It contains aloe vera and shea butter, so I'm confident it works well. Also, has a mint fragrance, which I really like for lip products.
This months value is approximately $54. I'm not quite sure why these items were sent for the month of September, and at the end of the month, instead of say May-July? It's confusing to me. But then again, we are supposed to wear sunscreen year round. I don't really think of that too often because living in the Northwest does not necessarily remind you of sunscreen during 3/4 of the year. Anyway,  I am someone who travels to the warmer weather year round so these will get used.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Luxor Box September 2016 Review

Luxor Box is a bi-monthly subscription box that includes luxury, beauty, spa, jewelry, and lifestyle items. Each item is high quality. You receive 5-7 items with a guaranteed value of $275. This is our favorite box in the “luxury” category.  
Cost: $129/US or $159/Canada OR a Petite Box is $43/US only
How Often: Bi-Monthly
Ships To: United States & Canada via USPS

Luxor Box comes in a nice box that is packaged in shipping box. There are info cards included that explain the items that are included on one side and gives info on the brand on the other.
Rose et Marius Eau de Toilette Roll On – $40. Top notes : Verbena, coriander, asil, fennel blossom, green tomato leaf, Heart notes : Star aniseed, peppermint, vetiver, sandalwood.
Base notes : tonka beans, myrrh. I love roller perfumes, but seriously, all perfume is wasted on me.
John Beswick Pocket Mirror  – $30. The pattern I received is Monet Water Lilies. This is the nicest fanciest pocket mirror I've ever held. It's much heavier than it looks, it's pure quality. I love the protector case it comes in as well.
John Beswick Ceramic Vase – $35. The pattern I received is Van Gogh Starry Night. This vase is 7 1/8″ tall with a 2 1/2″ diameter. Truly spectacular. Doesn't match my d├ęcor, but I think it would make a beautiful gift for someone you needed to bring flowers too.
Halcyon Days Gold Hinged Bangle – $165. The color I received is Hot Pink/Gold. I do love the shade of pink, not too bright at all. This bracelet is gorgeous. Really! I do not wear bangles, but if I did I would be all over this.
Heirluminare Petite Round Box Candle – $60. The one I received is Green Leaf Lace. Green Jasmine Tea. Top Notes: Orange, Lemon, Jasmine, Heart Notes: Rose, Green Note, Mint, Fruit, Background Notes: Musk, Coconut. I did not open so I am showing you a stock pic so you can see the container. It's so pretty. I wish this was fruity flavored, or vanilla, but I simply cannot handle jasmine.

Luxor Box has an approximate value of $330 this month. They always do such a good job of finding luxury items that are really nice, and that come ready to be gifted. There isn't anything included this month that is my style, but all of the items are very high quality and I continue to love this box!

Saturday, September 24, 2016

PopSugar Limited Edition Fall 2016 Review

PopSugar Must Have Boxis a monthly lifestyle box, geared toward women, founded by Lisa Sugar. This review is for the Fall Limited Edition box.
Cost: $100
How Often: Several times a year
Ships To: United States via USPS and FedEx
I am finally getting caught up on the reviews, I have been so far behind lately. I love the Limited Edition boxes, they are definitely my favorites! I believe this is the last box I have to get to for tonight.
It comes in a special box, with silver tissue, and each item is individually wrapped.
Caeden Linea No. 1 Faceted Ceramic & Rose Gold On-Ear Headphones – $149.99. I love these, they are pretty! I do wonder what the future of headphones will look like, with iphones now being made without a headphone slot. I know you can get converters, but still curious what the future will bring.
Sloane Stationery Great Thoughts Notepad – $52. I really like receiving Sloane Stationery products. This is lined, and I like the way it opens as opposed to traditional book style
Lancer Skincare Dani Glowing Skin Perfector – $95. This is an illuminating finisher to help firm aging skin, diffuse imperfections and blur pore visibility for a smoother, visibly lifted effect. Mirco-fine, light-catching mineral highlighters delicately disperse over imperfections and enhance skin's natural radiance. This works for all skin tones. Reviewers warn that a little goes a long ways.
Jack & Lucy Faux Fur Pom Keychain – $41. No link because this is exclusive for this box. I have recently been informed this brand is exclusive to PopSugar, which explains why I can never find a link. I know a lot of people like these types of additions to add onto their bag or purse. I am not one of those people. Just give me a regular old zipper and I am happy.
There was a card included in the box that had tips for travel.

Buji Baja With Love Fro Eurostar Lavender Rib Scarf – $70. I LOVE this scarf. It is a pretty color, and cozy and styles wonderfully. Makes the box for me.
Thrive Causemetics Triple Threat Color Stick in Joy – $36. The color Joy is a rose gold shimmer. Infused with age-defying vitamin C, evening primrose oil,  sunflower seed oil, to brighten and hydrate skin. Includes a built-in brush to effortlessly blend and sculpt. Basically, you apply where you want shimmer, which could be cheeks, lips, body...
 I loved this seasons Special Edition box. Between the scarf, headphones, notebook, and lancer skin perfector, this is a huge hit with me. The approximate value of this box is $443.99, which is incredible.